## 19 06 07

## RESOLUTION NO.

RECOMMENDING APPROVAL OF AN AMENDMENT TO THE LAND USE PLAN CONTAINED IN THE NOGALITOS/ SOUTH ZARZAMORA COMMUNITY PLAN, A COMPONENT OF THE COMPREHENSIVE MASTER PLAN OF THE CITY, CHANGING THE FUTURE LAND USE DESIGNATION FROM "LOW DENSITY RESIDENTIAL" TO "MEDIUM DENSITY RESIDENTIAL" ON LOT 1 AND LOT 2, BLOCK 9, NCB 8965 LOCATED AT 868 KEATS AVENUE

**WHEREAS**, the Nogalitos/ South Zarzamora Community Plan was adopted in September 30, 2004 as a component of the Comprehensive Master Plan adopted May 29, 1997; and

WHEREAS, the May 3, 2001 Unified Development Code requires consistency between zoning and the Comprehensive Master Plan as specified in Sections 35-105, 35-420 (h), and 35-421 (d) (3); and

**WHEREAS**, Chapter 213.003 of the Texas Local Government Code provides that the Comprehensive Master Plan may be amended by ordinance following a public hearing and review by the Planning Commission; and

WHEREAS, the San Antonio Planning Commission held a public hearing on 24 July 2019 and recommended Approval of the proposed amendment on 24 July 2019; and

**WHEREAS**, the San Antonio Planning Commission has considered the effect of this amendment to the Comprehensive Master Plan as it pertains to land use intensity, compatibility, community facilities, and the transportation network and found the amended plan to be **Consistent** with City policies, plans and regulations and in conformance with the *Unified Development Code*, Section 35-420, therefore meeting all requirements; and

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE PLANNING COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1: The amendment to the Nogalitos/ South Zarzamora Community Plan attached hereto and incorporated herein by reference is recommended to the City Council with this Commission's recommendation for **Approval** as an amendment to the City's Comprehensive Master Plan.

PASSED AND APPROVED ON THIS THIS 24th DAY OF JULY 2019

Executive Secretary

Attest:

San Antonio Planning Commission

Approved:

Christopher Garcia, Chair

San Antonio Planning Commission