AN ORDINANCE 2019-08-08-0596

APPOINTING MORGAN EDWARDS (DISTRICT 10) TO THE TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY BOARD FOR THE REMAINDER OF THE UNEXPIRED TERM OF OFFICE AS A CONSUMER, TO EXPIRE MAY 31, 2021.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Morgan Edwards (District 10) is appointed to the Transportation Advisory Board for the remainder of the unexpired term of office as a consumer, to expire May 31, 2021.

SECTION 2. This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative Votes; otherwise, it is effective ten days after passage.

PASSED and APPROVED this 8th day of August, 2019.

M A Y O R

Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

eticia M. Vacek, City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

ndrew Segovia, City Attorney

1

Agenda Item:	15 (in consent vote: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22A, 22B)						
Date:	08/08/2019						
Time:	12:35:45 PM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	Approving the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms to expire May 31, 2021 or for the terms shown below. Appointments are effective immediately if eight affirmative votes received, or ten days after appointment if passed with less than eight affirmative votes. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk] A) Reappointing Roger Martinez (District 10) to the Zoning Board of Adjustment. B) Reappointing Naomi Miller (District 10) to the SA2020 Commission on Education. C) Reappointing James Devno (District 2) to the City Commission on Veteran Affairs. D) Reappointing Evelyn Brown (District 2) to the Building Standards Board. E) Reappointing Alejandro Soto (District 7) to the Park and Recreation Board. F) Reappointing Suren Kamath (District 4) to the Zoning Commission. G) Reappointing Gyna Juarez (District 4) to the City Bond Oversight Commission, H) Reappointing Lorena Pulido (District 4) to the Brooks Development Authority. I) An Ordinance appointing Edward Morgan (District 10) to the Transportation Advisory Board for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire May 31, 2021; and waiving the category requirement for this appointment.						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ron Nirenberg	Mayor	х					
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		X			х	
Jada Andrews-Sullivan	District 2						
Juda i mare was built van	District 2		X	100			
Rebecca Viagran	District 2 District 3		X X	50 5			
			-				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		X	10			-
Rebecca Viagran Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia	District 3 District 4		X X				
Rebecca Viagran Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia Shirley Gonzales	District 3 District 4 District 5		X X X				
Rebecca Viagran Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia Shirley Gonzales Melissa Cabello Havrda	District 3 District 4 District 5 District 6		X X X X				X
Rebecca Viagran Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia Shirley Gonzales Melissa Cabello Havrda Ana E. Sandoval	District 3 District 4 District 5 District 6 District 7		X X X X				x