RESOLUTION 2019 - 08 - 22 - 0054R

OF NO OBJECTION FOR ST. JOHN'S SQUARE APARTMENTS, L.P.'S APPLICATION TO THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY AFFAIRS FOR THE NON-COMPETITIVE 4% HOUSING TAX CREDITS PROGRAM FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF ST. JOHN'S SQUARE APARTMENTS, A 251-UNIT MULTI-FAMILY RENTAL HOUSING DEVELOPMENT LOCATED IN COUNCIL DISTRICT 1.

WHEREAS, St. John's Square Apartments, L.P. (the "Applicant") has proposed a 251-unit affordable multi-family rental housing development named St. John's Square Apartments (the "Development"), to be located at 422 E. Nueva Street in the City of San Antonio, Texas (the "City"); and

WHEREAS, the Applicant will submit an application to the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs ("TDHCA") for the 2019 Non-Competitive 4% Housing Tax Credits for the Development (the "Application"); and

WHEREAS, notice was provided to the City in accordance with Texas Government Code §2306.67071(a); and

WHEREAS, the City has had sufficient opportunity to obtain a response from the Applicant regarding any questions or concerns about the proposed Development; and

WHEREAS, it is necessary that the City hold a hearing for comments to be made on the proposed Development in accordance with Texas Government Code §2306.67071(b); and

WHEREAS, upon said hearing and after due consideration of the information provided by the Applicant and public comment, the City Council shall provide a Resolution of No Objection as required by the TDHCA 2019 Housing Tax Credit Application for the Development; **NOW THEREFORE:**

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. In accordance with the requirements of Texas Government Code §2306.67071 and Texas Administrative Code §10.204(4), the City hereby certifies and finds that:

- (i) Notice has been provided to the City in accordance with Texas Government Code §2306.67071(a); and
- (ii) The Governing Body has had sufficient opportunity to obtain a response from the Applicant regarding any questions or concerns about the proposed Development; and
- (iii) The Governing Body has held a hearing at which public comment may be made on the proposed Development in accordance with Texas Government Code §2306.67071(b); and
- (iv) After due consideration of the information provided by the Applicant and public comment, the Governing Body does not object to the proposed Application.

JYW 08/22/2019 Item No. 25

SECTION 2. The City hereby confirms that it does not object to the Application to the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs (TDHCA) for the proposed St. John's Square Apartments (the "Development"), to be located at 422 E. Nueva Street in the City of San Antonio, Texas.

SECTION 3. For and on behalf of the City Council, the City Clerk is hereby authorized, empowered, and directed to certify this Resolution to the TDHCA.

SECTION 4. This Resolution is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes; otherwise, it is effective ten days after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 22nd day of August, 2019.

Y O
Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

I STREAM IN VERT

Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney

Agenda Item:	25 (in consent vote: 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, P-1, Z-1)						
Date:	08/22/2019						
Time:	09:35:19 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	Resolution of No Objection for St. John's Square Apartments, LP's application to the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs for the Non-Competitive 4% Housing Tax Credits program for the construction of St. John's Square Apartments, a 251 unit affordable multi-family rental housing development, located at 422 E. Nueva Street in City Council District 1. [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Verónica R. Soto, Director, Neighborhood and Housing Services]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ron Nirenberg	Mayor		х				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		х				x
Jada Andrews-Sullivan	District 2		x				1
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		х				
Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia	District 4		х		1		
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		х				
Melissa Cabello Havrda	District 6	,	х				
Ana E. Sandoval	District 7		х				
Manny Pelaez	District 8		х				
John Courage	District 9		x			х	
Clayton H. Perry	District 10		х				