SR 10/31/19 Item No. 14

## AN ORDINANCE 2019-10-31-0883

APPOINTING TO CHAVERNAY PERRO (HEALTH CARE PROFESSIONAL), JOSHUA S. POWELL (HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL), ROBERT TAPIA (ARCHITECT - ADAPTIVE REUSE OF HISTORIC BUILDINGS, AND CELENCIA GUILLORY (AT-LARGE CATEGORY) TO THE BUILDING STANDARDS BOARD FOR THE REMAINDER OF UNEXPIRED TERMS OF OFFICE TO EXPIRE MAY 31, 2021; AND WAIVING THE CATEGORY **REOUIREMENT FOR CELENCIA GUILLORY'S APPOINTMENT.** 

## BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Chavernay Perro, Joshua S. Powell, Robert Tapia, and Celencia Guillory are appointed to the Building Standards Board for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2021.

**SECTION 2**. The category requirement for Celencia Guillory's appointment is hereby waived.

**SECTION 3**. This ordinance is effective immediately, upon passage by eight affirmative votes; otherwise, it is effective ten days from the date of passage.

**PASSED AND APPROVED** this 31<sup>st</sup> day of October, 2019.

0 Y R Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST: ia M. Vacek, City Clerk

**APPROVED AS TO FORM:** 

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney

Agenda Item:	14 (in consent vote: 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23A, 23B, 24A, 24B, 24C, 24D)						
Date:	10/31/2019						
Time:	10:12:36 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	Ordinance appointing Chavernay Perron (Healthcare Professional), Joshua S. Powell (Healthcare Professional), Robert Tapia (Architect - Adaptive Reuse of Historic Buildings), and Celencia Guillory (At-Large Category) to the Building Standards Board for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2021; and waiving the category requirement for Celencia Guillory's appointment. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ron Nirenberg	Mayor		x				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		x			x	
Jada Andrews-Sullivan	District 2		x				X
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x				
Adriana Rocha Garcia	District 4		x				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		X				
Melissa Cabello Havrda	District 6		x				
Ana E. Sandoval	District 7		x				
Manny Pelaez	District 8		x				
John Courage	District 9		x				
Clayton H. Perry	District 10		x				