APPOINTING JOURNEL MAURICE GIBBS (DISTRICT 2) AND ALVARO ARREOLA (DISTRICT 4), AND REAPPOINTING JEFFREY FETZER (DISTRICT 9) AND JOHN LAFFOON (DISTRICT 10) TO THE HISTORIC AND DESIGN REVIEW COMMISSION FOR THE REMAINDER OF UNEXPIRED TERMS OF OFFICE ENDING MAY 31, 2021; AND WAIVING THE CITY CODE CHAPTER 2, ARTICLE V AND CHAPTER 35, ARTICLE VIII ARCHAEOLOGY CATEGORY FOR ALVARO ARREOLA.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Journel Maurice Gibbs (District 2, category: business/professional) and Alvaro Arreola (District 4, category: archaeology, waived for this appointment), are appointed to the Historic and Design Review Commission Board for a term of office set to expire May 31, 2021.

SECTION 2. Jeffrey Fetzer (District 9, category: architecture) and John Laffoon (District 10, category: landscape architecture) are reappointed to the Historic and Design Review Commission for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire May 31, 2021.

SECTION 3 This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, otherwise, it is effective ten days after appointment.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 31st day of October, 2019.

ticia M. Vacek, City Clerk

Ron Nirenberg

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney

Agenda Item:	15 (in consent vote: 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23A, 23B, 24A, 24B, 24C, 24D)						
Date:	10/31/2019						
Time:	10:12:36 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	Approving the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms to expire May 31, 2021 or for the terms shown below. Appointments are effective immediately if eight affirmative votes received, or ten days after appointment if passed with less than eight affirmative votes. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk] A) Appointing Laura Waldrum (District 10) and reappointing Kelly Rasti (District 6) to the SA2020 Commission on Strengthening Family Well-being. B) Appointing Dr. Sonia Jasso (District 6) and Michelle Mata (District 8) and reappointing Sarah Gerrish (District 5) to the Affirmative Action Advisory Committee. C) Appointing Jennifer Vitera-Geserick (District 9) to the Mayors Commission on the Status of Women. D) Reappointing Margaret L. Wilson-Anaglia (District 2) and Juan Solis III (District 5) to the Port Authority of San Antonio. E) Appointing Katie Jarl-Coyle (District 8) and reappointing Martha Banda (District 2), Rita C. Braeutigam (District 4), Karen L. Speer (District 5), and Sallie F. Scott (District 10) to the Animal Care Services Advisory Board. F) Reappointing Micah Harper (District 5) to the Building Standards Board. G) Appointing Maria Fernanda Cardenas (District 4) to the City/County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs. H) Appointing Tiffany Jenkins (District 2) and Kaushalya Subramaniam (District 8) and reappointing Jessica Sanchez (Mayoral), Valeria Hernandez (District 5), and Emily Fleisher (District 6) to the San Antonio Arts Commission. I) Reappointing David Christian (District 2) and Tamara Tapman (District 9) to the Brooks Development Authority. J) Reappointing Myrl Britten (District 6) to the Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board. K) Reappointing Alan C. Neff (District 2), Maria Rosario Cruz (District 5), and Seth Patrick Teel (District 6) to the Zoning Board of Adjustment L) Reappointing Glenda Gayle McDaniel (Mayoral), John Bustamante (District 5), and Robert Sipes (District 7) to the Zo						
Result:	Passed					В	
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ron Nirenberg	Mayor		X				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		X			X	
Jada Andrews-Sullivan	District 2		X				X
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		X				
Adriana Rocha Garcia	District 4		X				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		X				
Melissa Cabello Havrda	District 6		X				
Ana E. Sandoval	District 7		X				
			_			1	
Manny Pelaez	District 8		X				
Manny Pelaez John Courage	District 8 District 9		X				