

City of San Antonio General Election held on Saturday, May 4, 2019

Canvassing Report & Establishing Polling Sites for the Run-Off Election scheduled for June 8, 2019

Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk TRMC/CMC/MMC

Agenda Item No. 1 on May 15, 2019

- Voter Data
 - Total votes cast includes provisional and overseas ballots
 - 101,866
 - Registered voters for the City of San Antonio as of April 12, 2019
 - 782,054
 - Voter Turnout for the City of San Antonio General Election
 - 13.03%

MEMBER OF COUNCIL, Place 11 (MAYOR):

Place 11 (Mayor) Totals	101,866 votes
Antonio "Tony" Díaz	1,104 votes
Bert Cecconi	573 votes
Carlos Castanuela	330 votes
Tim Atwood	1,026 votes
Greg Brockhouse	46,414 votes
Michael "Commander" Idrogo	434 votes
Matt Piña	762 votes
Ron Nirenberg	49,579 votes
John Velasquez	1,644 votes

MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 1:

Place 1 Totals	9,648 votes
Richard Gonzales	366 votes
Roberto C. Treviño	5,754 votes
Lauro A. Bustamante	396 votes
Colton Unden	135 votes
Justin Holley	1,690 votes
Brad Kessler	567 votes
Oscar Magaña	164 votes
Raymond Zavala	475 votes
Alan Dennis Inchaurregui	101 votes

MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE N	10.2:
----------------------------	-------

Joseph Powell	259 votes
Jada L. Andrews-Sullivan	1,160 votes
Richard Anthony Ramey	133 votes
Keith A. Toney	1,457 votes
Salena Santibanez Guipzot	473 votes

Denise Gutierrez-Homer	I, IUU VOLE
*filed Recount Petition on 05/08/2019 - results of the	election did not
change	

Walter E. Perry, Sr.	554 votes
Ruben Arciniega	278 votes

Place 2 Totals 5,414 votes

MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 3:

Rebecca Viagran	4,255 votes
Elizabeth "Liz" Campos	3,058 votes
Place 3 Totals	7,313 votes

MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 4:

Johnny Arredondo	1,011 votes
Samantha "Sami" Sanchez	779 votes
Genevieve Trinidad	324 votes
Adriana Rocha Garcia	2,248 votes
Joel Mendoza	384 votes
Place 4 Totals	4,746 votes

MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 5:

Place 5 Totals	5,018 votes
Jilma (Jill) Davila	192 votes
Shirley Gonzales	3,295 votes
Nazirite Ruben F. Perez	193 votes
Anthony Gres	1,338 votes

MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 6:

Place 6 Totals	9,395 votes
Robert Herrera	1,129 votes
Andy Greene	3,299 votes
Melissa Cabello Havrda	4,415 votes
Mario Adame	552 votes

MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 7:

Place 7 Totals	12,422 votes
Kimberly Grant	547 votes
Ana Sandoval	8,483 votes
Trevor Whitney	2,339 votes
Will McLeod	1,053 votes

MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 8:

Place 8 Totals	12,619 votes
Frankie Gonzales-Wolfe	1,538 votes
Tony Valdivia	3,717 votes
Manny Pelaez	7,364 votes

MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 9:

Place 9 Totals	17,758 votes
Patrick Von Dohlen	7,220 votes
Richard Reza Versace	173 votes
John Courage	9,503 votes
Nicholas Balderas	862 votes

MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 10:

Clayton Perry	8,562 votes
Elise Kibler	986 votes
Reinette King	2,323 votes
Maria Perez	856 votes
Linda Montellano	702 votes
Place 10 Totals	13,429 votes

It is hereby declared that as a result of said election, the following persons are elected for a two-year term of office commencing June 1, 2019:

Roberto C. Treviño, Member of Council, Place No. 1

Rebecca Viagran, Member of Council, Place No. 3

Shirley Gonzales, Member of Council, Place No. 5

Ana Sandoval, Member of Council, Place No. 7

Manny Pelaez, Member of Council, Place No. 8

John Courage, Member of Council, Place No. 9

Clayton Perry, Member of Council, Place No. 10

Run-Off Election Information

- The Run-Off Election is scheduled for Saturday, June 8, 2019 from 7am-7pm for the positions of Mayor and Council Districts 2, 4, and 6.
- City residents registered by May 8, 2019 are eligible to vote in the Run-Off Election. Qualified registered voters who did not vote in the May 4th Election can vote in the Run-Off Election.
- 25 Early Voting & 218 Election Day Polling Sites will be utilized in the Run-Off Election.
- The Run-Off Election is estimated to cost \$840,000; funding is allocated under the FY 2019 Municipal Elections Budget.

Early Voting Sites - Run-Off Election

• Tuesday, May 28 thru Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 25 Early Voting Sites (subject to change) All polls will be CLOSED Sunday, June 2nd

Bexar County Elections Department	Las Palmas Library
Bexar County Justice Center	Lion's Field
Brookhollow Library	Maury Maverick, Jr. Library
Claude Black Center	McCreless Library
Cody Library	Memorial Library
Collins Garden Library	Mission Library
Copernicus Community Center	Parman Library @ Stone Oak
Encino Library	Schaefer Library
Great Northwest Library	South Park Mall
Henry A. Guerra, Jr. Library	Tobin Library @ Oakwell
John Igo Library	UTSA – University Center (Student Union Room 1.002)
Johnston Library	Wonderland Mall of the Americas @ Crossroads
Julia Yates Semmes Library	

Next Steps

- Wednesday, May 29, 2019
 - 5:30 pm In Council Chambers, Ceremonial Presentation of Certificates of Election and administration of Oaths of Office & Statements of Elected Officer to 2019-2021 Council.

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

- 2:00 pm In Council Chambers, Canvass Run-Off Election Results; Presentation of Certificates of Election and administration of Oaths of Office & Statements of Elected Officer to 2019-2021 Council; and presentation of Appreciation Plaques to the 2017-2019 Outgoing Council. Newly Elected Officials immediately take office. Drawing for Mayor Pro-Tem terms and official photo to follow.
- 3:00 pm Inter-Faith Blessing hosted by San Fernando Cathedral for the 2019-2021 Mayor and Council.
- 5:30 pm Inauguration Ceremony of 2019-2021 Mayor and Council in the Council Chambers.

Recommendation

Recommendation

 Adoption of Ordinance for Item 1 accepting the Canvassing Report and declaring the Official Election Results of the Saturday, May 4, 2019 City of San Antonio General Election.