

# Canvassing Report for the Run-Off Election held on June 8, 2019

Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk TRMC/CMC/MMC

Agenda Item No. 1 on June 19, 2019

- Voter Data
  - Total votes cast includes provisional and overseas mail ballots
    - 121,033
  - Registered voters for the City of San Antonio
    - 784,148
  - Voter Turnout for the City of San Antonio Run-off Election
    - 15.43%

### MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 2:

Place 2 Total Voters	6.287
Jada L. Andrews-Sullivan	3,277
Keith A. Toney	3,010

### MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 4:

Place 4 Total Voters	5,884
Johnny Arredondo	1,622
Adriana Rocha Garcia	4,262

### MEMBER OF COUNCIL, PLACE NO. 6:

Place 4 Total Voters	11,654
Andy Green	5,006
Melissa Cabello Havrda	6,648

## MEMBER OF COUNCIL, Place 11 (MAYOR):

Place 11 (Mayor) Total Voters	120,792
Greg Brockhouse	59,051
Ron Nirenberg	61,741

#### **Next Steps**

It is hereby declared that as a result of said election, the following persons are elected for a two-year term of office commencing June 19, 2019:

Jada L. Andrews-Sullivan, Member of Council, Place No. 2

Adriana Rocha Garcia, Member of Council, Place No. 4

Melissa Cabello Havrda, Member of Council, Place No. 6

Ron Nirenberg, Member of Council, Place No. 11 (Mayor)

Adoption of Ordinance accepting the Canvassing Report and declaring the Official Election Results of the Saturday, June 8, 2019 City of San Antonio Run-Off Election.

#### **Next Steps**

- Certificates of Election presented by Mayor Nirenberg to Councilmembers Elect District 2, District 4, and District 6.
- Certificate of Election to be presented to Mayor Nirenberg by Mayor Pro-Tem Hall.
- Statement of Elected Officer and Oath of Office administered to District
  District 4, District 6, and Mayor by City Clerk.
- Mayor Nirenberg presents outgoing plaques to Councilmembers Hall, Saldaña, and Brockhouse.
- Conduct Roll Call with the 2019-2021 Mayor and City Council seated at dais.
- Drawing to be conducted for Mayor Pro-Tem Terms.
- City Clerk to swear-in Mayor Pro-Tem.