ORDINANCE 2019-11-14-0962

APPOINTING ANNE ENGLERT (DISTRICT 1), FRANK A. QUIJANO (DISTRICT 1), SEYMOUR BATTLE III (DISTRICT 2), KEVIN W. LOVE (DISTRICT 9), JONATHAN DELMER (DISTRICT 10), AND REAPPOINTING ARLENE B. FISHER (DISTRICT 1) AND CYRA M. TREVINO (DISTRICT 7) AS ALTERNATES TO THE ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT FOR THE REMAINDER OF UNEXPIRED TERMS OF OFFICE TO EXPIRE MAY 31, 2021, AS THE BOARD COMPOSITION HAS INCREASED FROM SIX ALTERNATE MEMBERS TO SEVEN.

* * * * *

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Anne Englert (District 1), Frank A. Quijano (District 1), Seymour Battle III (District 2), Kevin W. Love (District 9), Jonathan Delmer (District 10), are appointed, and Arlene B. Fisher (District 1) and Cyra M. Trevino (District 7) are re-appointed, as Alternates to the Zoning Board of Adjustment for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2021.

SECTION 2. This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 14th day of November, 2019.

MAYOR

Ron Nirenberg

cia M. Vacek, City Cler

Andrew Segovia, Cit Attorney

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Agenda Item:	15B (in consent vote: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15A, 15B, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29)						
Date:	11/14/2019						
Time:	09:55:45 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	Ordinance appointing Anne Englert (District 1), Frank A. Quijano (District 1), Seymour Battle III (District 2), Kevin W. Love (District 9), Jonathan Delmer (District 10), and reappointing Arlene B. Fisher (District 1) and Cyra M. Trevino (District 7) as Alternates to the Zoning Board of Adjustment for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2021; as the Board composition has increased from six Alternate Members to seven. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ron Nirenberg	Mayor		х				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		x				
Jada Andrews-Sullivan	District 2		x				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x				х
Adriana Rocha Garcia	District 4		х				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		х				
Melissa Cabello Havrda	District 6		x				
Ana E. Sandoval	District 7		х				
Manny Pelaez	District 8		x				
John Courage	District 9		х			Х	
Clayton H. Perry	District 10		x				