AN ORDINANCE 2019-11-14-0964

APPOINTING LYSSA OCHOA (DISTRICT 7) TO THE MAYOR'S COMMISSION ON THE STATUS OF WOMEN ADVISORY BOARD FOR THE REMAINDER OF AN UNEXPIRED TERM OF OFFICE TO EXPIRE MAY 31, 2021; AND WAIVING THE CITY CODE RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT IN CHAPTER 2, ARTICLE IX, SECTION 2-259(B), FOR THIS APPOINTMENT.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Lyssa Ochoa (District 7) is appointed to the Mayor's Commission on the Status of Women for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire May 31, 2021.

SECTION 2. The residency requirement of Section 2-259(b) of Chapter 2, Article IX, is waived for this appointment.

SECTION 3. This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, otherwise, it is effective ten days after appointment.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 14th day of November, 2019.

cia M. Vacek, City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Ron Nirenberg

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney

Agenda Item:	17 (in consent vote: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15A, 15B, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29)						
Date:	11/14/2019						
Time:	09:55:45 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	Approving the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms to expire May 31, 2021 or for the terms shown below. Appointments are effective immediately if eight affirmative votes received, or ten days after appointment if passed with less than eight affirmative votes. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk] A) Appointing Leah Lowder (Mayoral) to the Transportation Advisory Board. B) Reappointing Linda Hardberger (Mayoral) and Freda Facey (District 9) to the San Antonio Arts Commission. C) Appointing Jade McCullough (District 2) to the Small Business Advocacy Committee. D) Reappointing James Mock III (District 9) to the Port Authority of San Antonio. E) Reappointing Jose A. Picon (District 2) to the San Antonio Higher Education Advisory Board. F) Appointing Andrew M. Ozuna (Mayoral) to the Zoning Board of Adjustment. G) Appointing William G. Nichols (District 10) and reappointing Gloria Zamora (District 5) to the City and County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs. H) Ordinance appointing Lyssa Ochoa (District 7) to the Mayor's Commission on the Status of Women for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire May 31, 2021; and waiving the City Code Residency Requirement in Chapter 2, Article IX, Section 2-259(b) for this appointment. I) Appointing George L. Britton Jr. (District 4) to the Building Standard Board. J) Appointing Kacy Cigarroa (District 4) to the Capital Improvements Advisory Committee. K) Appointing Erik Peterson (Mayoral) to the San Antonio Youth Commission. L) Reappointing George L. Garcia (District 3) to the Animal Care Services Advisory Board. M) Appointing Julissa Carillo (District 5) and Jaime Macias (District 5) to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 30 - Westside. N) Appointing Christy Woodward (District 9) and reappointing Patrick Lang (District 2) to the Ethics Review Board for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire April 25, 2021.						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ron Nirenberg	Mayor		х				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		x				
Jada Andrews-Sullivan	District 2		х				
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x				х
Adriana Rocha Garcia	District 4		x				
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		x				
Melissa Cabello Havrda	District 6		Х				
Ana E. Sandoval	District 7		Х				
Manny Pelaez	District 8		Х				
John Courage	District 9		х			х	
						A	