AL 12/05/19 Item No. 21(I)

ORDINANCE 2019-12-05-0990

REAPPOINTING VALERIE MOORE (DISTRICT 7) TO THE ANIMAL CARE SERVICES ADVISORY BOARD FOR THE REMAINDER OF AN UNEXPIRED TERM OF OFFICE TO EXPIRE MAY 31, 2021; AND WAIVING THE CITY CODE RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT IN CHAPTER 2, ARTICLE IX FOR THIS APPOINTMENT.

* * * * *

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Valerie Moore (District 7) is reappointed to the Animal Care Services Advisory Board for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire May 31, 2021.

SECTION 2. The residency requirement of City Code, Chapter 2, Section 2-529(b), Article XI, is waived for this appointment.

SECTION 3. This Ordinance is effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, otherwise, it is effective ten days after appointment.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 5^{th} day of December, 2019.

M Y 0 R Ron Nirenberg

ia M. Vacek, City Cler

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney

Agenda Item:	21 (in consent vote: 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 21, 22, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34A, 34B)						
Date:	12/05/2019						
Time:	10:02:56 AM						
Vote Type:	Motion to Approve						
Description:	Approving the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms to expire May 31, 2021 or for the terms shown below. Appointments are effective immediately if eight affirmative votes received, or ten days after appointment if passed with less than eight affirmative votes. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk] A) Appointing Anthony Jarrett (District 6) to the City Bond Oversight Commission. B) Appointing Brian M. Cox (District 10) to the Capital Improvements Advisory Committee. C) Reappointing Bonnie Weed (District 6) to the Disability Access Advisory Committee. D) Appointing Michael Sanchez (District 4) to the City of San Antonio Higher Education Student Advisory Board. E) Reappointing Margaret Hartman (District 2) and Jamie L Johnson (District 2) to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 15 - North East Crossing. F) Appointing Thad Rutherford (District 3) and reappointing Melissa Mahan (District 3) and Dan Crowley (District 3) to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 28 - Verano Board. G) Reappointing Jesse Zuniga Jr. (District 6) to the Building Standards Board. H) Reappointing Valerie Moore (District 7) to the Animal Care Services Advisory Board for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire May 31, 2021; and waiving the City Code Residency Requirement in Chapter 2, Article IX, Section 2-259(b) for this appointment. J) Appointing Stephanie Melchor (Mayoral) to the San Antonio Youth Commission. L) Appointing Veronica Morales (District 5) to the Small Business Advocacy Committee. PULLED M) Appointing David Berrocal Diaz-Faes (District 8) to the Port Authority of San Antonio. N) Appointing David Berrocal Diaz-Faes (District 8) to the Port Authority of San Antonio. N) Appointing David Berrocal Diaz-Faes (District 8) to the Port Authority of San Antonio. N) Appointing David Berrocal Diaz-Faes (District 8) to the Port Authority of San Antonio. N)						
Result:	Passed						
Voter	Group	Not Present	Yea	Nay	Abstain	Motion	Second
Ron Nirenberg	Mayor		x				
Roberto C. Treviño	District 1		x				
Jada Andrews-Sullivan	District 2		x			x	
Rebecca Viagran	District 3		x				
Adriana Rocha Garcia	District 4		x				x
Shirley Gonzales	District 5		x				
Melissa Cabello Havrda	District 6		x				
Ana E. Sandoval	District 7		x				
Manny Pelaez	District 8		x				
		1	1	-			
John Courage	District 9		x				

.

.