RESOLUTION NO.

RECOMMENDING APPROVAL OF AN AMENDMENT TO THE LAND USE PLAN CONTAINED IN THE EXTRATERRITORIAL JURISDICTION MILITARY PROTECTION AREA, A COMPONENT OF THE COMPREHENSIVE MASTER PLAN OF THE CITY, CHANGING THE FUTURE LAND USE DESIGNATION FROM "AGRICULTURAL" TO "URBAN LOW DENSITY RESIDENTIAL" FOR 21.918 ACRES OUT OF CB 4708 LOCATED AT 9135 DIETZ ELKHORN ROAD.

WHEREAS, the Extraterritorial Jurisdiction Military Protection Area was adopted in September 19, 2019 by City Council as a component of the Comprehensive Master Plan adopted May 29, 1997; and

WHEREAS, the May 3, 2001 Unified Development Code requires consistency between zoning and the Comprehensive Master Plan as specified in Sections 35-105, 35-420 (h), and 35-421 (d) (3); and

WHEREAS, Chapter 213.003 of the Texas Local Government Code provides that the Comprehensive Master Plan may be amended by ordinance following a public hearing and review by the Planning Commission; and

WHEREAS, the San Antonio Planning Commission held a public hearing and recommended Approval of the proposed amendment on July 8, 2020; and

WHEREAS, the San Antonio Planning Commission has considered the effect of this amendment to the Comprehensive Master Plan as it pertains to land use intensity, compatibility, community facilities, and the transportation network and found the amended plan to be **Consistent** with City policies, plans and regulations and in conformance with the *Unified Development Code*, Section 35-420, therefore meeting all requirements; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE PLANNING COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1: The amendment to the Extraterritorial Jurisdiction Military Protection Area attached hereto and incorporated herein by reference is recommended to the City Council with this Commission's recommendation for **Approval** as an amendment to the City's Comprehensive Master Plan.

PASSED AND APPROVED ON THIS THIS 8TH DAY OF JULY 2020

Attest:

Executive Secretary

San Antonio Planning Commission

Approved:

Christopher Garcia, Chair

San Antonio Planning Commission