ORDINANCE

2020-08-20-0562

AMENDING THE OFFICIAL ZONING MAP OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO BY AMENDING CHAPTER 35, UNIFIED DEVELOPMENT CODE, SECTION 35-304, OF THE CITY CODE OF SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS BY CHANGING THE ZONING DISTRICT BOUNDARY OF CERTAIN PROPERTY.

* * * * *

WHEREAS, a public hearing was held after notice and publication regarding this amendment to the Official Zoning Map at which time parties in interest and citizens were given an opportunity to be heard; and

WHEREAS, the Zoning Commission has submitted a final report to the City Council regarding this amendment to the Official Zoning Map of the City of San Antonio; NOW THEREFORE,

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Chapter 35, Unified Development Code, Section 35-304, Official Zoning Map, of the City Code of San Antonio, Texas is amended by changing the zoning district boundary of Lot 4 and Lot 5, Block 30, NCB 3036 from "RM-4 AHOD" Residential Mixed Airport Hazard Overlay District to "RM-4 HL NCD-1 AHOD" Residential Mixed Historic Landmark Airport Hazard Overlay District.

SECTION 2. All other provisions of Chapter 35 except those expressly amended by this ordinance shall remain in full force and effect including the penalties for violations as made and provided for in Section 35-491.

SECTION 3. The Director of Development Services shall change the zoning records and maps in accordance with this ordinance and the same shall be available and open to the public for inspection.

SECTION 4. This ordinance shall become effective August 30, 2020.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 20th day of August, 2020.

Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

Tina Flores, Acting City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney



City of San Antonio

City Council August 20, 2020

Item: Z-1

Enactment Number: 2020-08-20-0562

NAME	MOTION	SECOND	ABSTAIN	AYE	NAY	ABSENT
Roberto Treviño Council District 1	1			V		
Jada Andrews-Sullivan Council District 2		1		V		
Rebecca Viagran Council District 3				1		
Adriana Rocha Garcia Council District 4				1		
Shirley Gonzales Council District 5				1		
Melissa Cabello Havrda Council District 6				1		
Ana Sandoval Council District 7				V		
Manny Pelaez Council District 8						1
John Courage Council District 9				$\sqrt{}$		
Clayton Perry Council District 10				$\sqrt{}$		
Ron Nirenberg Mayor				$\sqrt{}$		