## ORDINANCE 2020-09-03-0602

CONFIRMING THE TEMPORARY APPOINTMENT OF FORMER COUNCILMAN RAY LOPEZ AS THE VOTING ALTERNATE FOR COUNCILWOMAN ANA SANDOVAL FOR THE AUGUST 24, 2020 ALAMO AREA METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD MEETING.

\* \* \* \* \*

WHEREAS, the City has four elected-official and two staff positions on the Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Policy Board, which scheduled a meeting to adopt its budget on Monday, August 24, 2020, at the same time as the City Council Governance Committee meeting, creating a challenge for District 7 City Councilwoman Ana Sandoval, as she is a member of both bodies; and

WHEREAS, the bylaws of the AAMPO TPB permit the governing body to temporarily appoint a former City Council member to attend its meetings as a full participant in the event a City Council member is unable to attend, thereby ensuring the City is well-represented at the meeting; and

**WHEREAS**, it is now necessary to confirm the temporary appointment of former Councilman Ray Lopez as the voting alternate for Councilwoman Ana Sandoval at the August 24<sup>th</sup> AAMPO TPB meeting; **NOW THEREFORE**:

## BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

**SECTION 1**. The temporary appointment of former City Councilman Ray Lopez as the voting alternate for Councilwoman Ana Sandoval at the August 24<sup>th</sup> AAMPO TPB meeting is approved and confirmed.

**SECTION 2**. This Ordinance is effective immediately upon receipt of eight affirmative votes, otherwise it is effective ten days after passage.

**PASSED and APPROVED** this 3rd day of September 2020.

M A Y O R

Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Tina Flores City Clerk

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney



## City of San Antonio

City Council September 3, 2020

Item: 12

**Enactment Number:** 2020-09-03-0602

NAME	MOTION	SECOND	ABSTAIN	AYE	NAY	ABSENT
Roberto Treviño Council District 1				<b>V</b>		×
Jada Andrews-Sullivan Council District 2				<b>V</b>		
Rebecca Viagran Council District 3				V		
Adriana Rocha Garcia Council District 4				$\sqrt{}$		
Shirley Gonzales Council District 5				V		
Melissa Cabello Havrda Council District 6				V		
Ana Sandoval Council District 7				V		
Manny Pelaez Council District 8		1		$\sqrt{}$		
John Courage Council District 9	1			V		
Clayton Perry Council District 10				V		
Ron Nirenberg Mayor				<b>V</b>		

omments:		