ORDINANCE

2020-09-17-0679

AMENDING THE OFFICIAL ZONING MAP OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO BY AMENDING CHAPTER 35, UNIFIED DEVELOPMENT CODE, SECTION 35-304, OF THE CITY CODE OF SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS BY CHANGING THE ZONING DISTRICT BOUNDARY OF CERTAIN PROPERTY.

* * * * *

WHEREAS, a public hearing was held after notice and publication regarding this amendment to the Official Zoning Map at which time parties in interest and citizens were given an opportunity to be heard; and

WHEREAS, the Zoning Commission has submitted a final report to the City Council regarding this amendment to the Official Zoning Map of the City of San Antonio; NOW THEREFORE,

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. Chapter 35, Unified Development Code, Section 35-304, Official Zoning Map, of the City Code of San Antonio, Texas is amended by changing the zoning district boundary of Lot P-4C, Lot P-68, CB 430; Lot P-68, Lot P-4B, NCB 14493 from "DR MLOD-2 MLR-1 AHOD" Development Reserve Lackland Military Lighting Overlay Military Lighting Region 1 Airport Hazard Overlay District to "C-2 MLOD-2 MLR-1 AHOD" Commercial Lackland Military Lighting Overlay Military Lighting Region 1 Airport Hazard Overlay District.

SECTION 2. All other provisions of Chapter 35 except those expressly amended by this ordinance shall remain in full force and effect including the penalties for violations as made and provided for in Section 35-491.

SECTION 3. The Director of Development Services shall change the zoning records and maps in accordance with this ordinance and the same shall be available and open to the public for inspection.

SECTION 4. This ordinance shall become effective September 27, 2020.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 17th day of September, 2020.

MAYOF

Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

Tina J. Flores, City Clerk

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney

CITY COUNCIL MEETING

VOTESLIP

ItemZ-11ConsentAgenda

DATE: September 17,2020

Enactment No: 2020-09-17-0679

Name	Motion	Second	Recuse	Aye	Nay	ABSENT
Roberto C. Treviño District 1				X		
Jada Andrews-Sullivan District 2				X		
Rebecca J. Viagran District 3				X		
Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia District 4				X		
Shirley Gonzales District 5				X		
Melissa Cabello Havrda District 6				X		
Ana E. Sandoval District 7				X		
Manny Peláez District 8				X		
John Courage District 9		X		X		
Clayton H. Perry District 10	X			X		
Ron Nirenberg Mayor				X		

COMMENTS: Motion Prevailed
Does not include the following items heard individually:
4A, 4B, 4C, 4D, 4E, 4F, 5A, 5B, 8, 18, 25, Z-1, F-2 & Z-3, Z-9, F-4 & Z-10, Z-13, Z-15, and F-7 & Z-17