## ORDINANCE 2020-09-03-0614

## AMENDING THE OFFICIAL ZONING MAP OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO BY AMENDING CHAPTER 35, UNIFIED DEVELOPMENT CODE, SECTION 35-304, OF THE CITY CODE OF SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS BY CHANGING THE ZONING DISTRICT BOUNDARY OF CERTAIN PROPERTY.

\* \* \* \* \*

**WHEREAS**, a public hearing was held after notice and publication regarding this amendment to the Official Zoning Map at which time parties in interest and citizens were given an opportunity to be heard; and

WHEREAS, the Zoning Commission has submitted a final report to the City Council regarding this amendment to the Official Zoning Map of the City of San Antonio; NOW THEREFORE,

## BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

**SECTION 1.** Chapter 35, Unified Development Code, Section 35-304, Official Zoning Map, of the City Code of San Antonio, Texas is amended by changing the zoning district boundary of Lot 12 and Lot 13, Block 79, NCB 3347 from "C-2 AHOD" Commercial Airport Hazard Overlay District to "C-2NA IDZ AHOD" Commercial Nonalcoholic Sales Infill Development Zone Airport Hazard Overlay District.

**SECTION 2.** All other provisions of Chapter 35 except those expressly amended by this ordinance shall remain in full force and effect including the penalties for violations as made and provided for in Section 35-491.

**SECTION 3.** The Director of Development Services shall change the zoning records and maps in accordance with this ordinance and the same shall be available and open to the public for inspection.

SECTION 4. This ordinance shall become effective September 13, 2020.

**PASSED AND APPROVED** this 3<sup>rd</sup> day of September, 2020.

**Ron Nirenberg** 

**ATTEST:** 

Tina J. Flores, City Clerk

**APPROVED AS TO FORM:** 

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney



Item: Z-3

## **City of San Antonio**

City Council September 3, 2020

Enactment Number: 2020-09-03-0614

NAME	MOTION	SECOND	ABSTAIN	AYE	NAY	ABSENT
Roberto Treviño Council District 1				$\checkmark$		
Jada Andrews-Sullivan Council District 2				$\checkmark$		
Rebecca Viagran Council District 3	V			$\checkmark$		
Adriana Rocha Garcia Council District 4						
Shirley Gonzales Council District 5						
Melissa Cabello Havrda Council District 6		V		$\checkmark$		
Ana Sandoval Council District 7						
Manny Pelaez Council District 8				$\checkmark$		
John Courage Council District 9				$\checkmark$		
Clayton Perry Council District 10				$\checkmark$		
Ron Nirenberg Mayor				V		<i></i>

Comments: Conditions-amended site plan for parking

Office of the City Clerk