RESOLUTION 2020 - 10 - 08 - 0045R

TO INITIATE HISTORIC LANDMARK DESIGNATION FOR 403 MONTANA, LOCATED IN CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 2, AND TO WAIVE THE APPLICATION FEES, TOTALING \$842.70.

* * * * *

WHEREAS, the City's historic preservation program is designed to preserve, protect, and enhance historically, culturally, architecturally, and archaeologically significant sites and structures which impart a distinct aspect to the City and serve as visible reminders of the City's culture and heritage; and

WHEREAS, on September 2, 2020, the Historic and Design Review Commission identified the structure located at 403 Montana, located in the Alamodome Gardens Neighborhood of City Council District 2, as having Historic Significance; and

WHEREAS, City Council seeks to initiate historic landmark designation of 403 Montana, San Antonio, Texas in accordance with Texas Government Code Chapter 211 and City Code of San Antonio, Texas, Chapter 35, Unified Development Code; NOW THEREFORE:

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. City Council directs City staff to initiate historic landmark designation of the property located at 403 Montana, San Antonio Texas 78203, and waive all related application fees, totaling \$842.70.

SECTION 2. This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon passage by eight affirmative votes; otherwise it shall be effective on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 8th day of October 2020.

Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Tina J. Flores, City Clerk

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney



City of San Antonio

City Council October 08, 2020

Item: 15

File Number: 20-5606

Enactment Number: 2020-10-08-0045R

Resolution to initiate historic landmark designation for 403 Montana and waive application fees totaling \$842.70. [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Shanon Shea Miller, Director, Office of Historic Preservation].

Councilmember Roberto C. Treviño made a motion to approve. Councilmember Adriana Rocha Garcia seconded the motion. The motion passed by the following vote:

Aye: 10 Nirenberg, Treviño, Andrews-Sullivan, Viagran, Rocha Garcia, Gonzales, Cabello Havrda, Sandoval, Pelaez and Courage

Absent: 1 Perry