## ORDINANCE 2021-01-14-0010

REAPPOINTING ROBERT L. COMEAUX (UNION REPRESENTATIVE) AND ATHALIE MALONE (TRANSPORTATION DISADVANTAGED REPRESENTATIVE) FOR THE REMAINDER OF UNEXPIRED TERMS TO EXPIRE DECEMBER 31, 2021, AND APPOINTING LAURA CABANILLA, JAVIER PAREDES AND MELANIE TAWIL FOR THE REMAINDER OF UNEXPIRED TERMS TO EXPIRE DECEMBER 31, 2022 TO THE VIA METROPOLITAN TRANSIT AUTHORITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES.

\* \* \* \* \*

## BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

**SECTION 1.** Robert L. Comeaux (Union Representative) and Athalie Malone (Transportation Disadvantaged Representative) are reappointed to the VIA Metropolitan Transit Authority Board of Trustees for the remainder of unexpired terms expiring December 31, 2021.

**SECTION 2**. Laura Cabanilla, Javier Paredes and Melanie Tawil are appointed to the VIA Metropolitan Transit Authority Board of Trustees for the remainder of unexpired terms expiring December 31, 2022.

**SECTION 3.** This ordinance is effective immediately, upon passage by eight affirmative votes; otherwise, it is effective ten days from the date of passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 14th day of January 2021.

A A Y O R

Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Tina J. Flores, City Clerk

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney



## City of San Antonio

## City Council January 14, 2021

Item: 15

**Enactment Number:** 

File Number: 20-3366

2021-01-14-0010

Ordinance reappointing Bob Comeaux (Union Representative) and Athalie Malone (Representative of Transportation Disadvantaged) to an expired term of office to end December 31, 2021 and appointing Laura Cabanilla, Javier Paredes, and Melanie Tawill to an unexpired term of office to end December 31, 2022 to the VIA Metropolitan Transit Authority Board of Trustees [Tina J. Flores, City Clerk]

Councilmember Rebecca Viagran made a motion to approve. Councilmember Ana E. Sandoval seconded the motion. The motion passed by the following vote:

**Aye:** 11 Nirenberg, Treviño, Andrews-Sullivan, Viagran, Rocha Garcia, Gonzales, Cabello Havrda, Sandoval, Pelaez, Courage and Perry