RESOLUTION 2020-12-17-0057R

TO INITIATE HISTORIC LANDMARK DESIGNATION FOR 1206 W. AGARITA, LOCATED IN CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 1, AND TO WAIVE APPLICATION FEES TOTALING \$842.70.

* * * * *

WHEREAS, the City's historic preservation program is designed to preserve, protect, and enhance historically, culturally, architecturally, and archaeologically significant sites and structures which impart a distinct aspect to the city and serve as visible reminders of the city's culture and heritage; and

WHEREAS, on November 4, 2020, the Historic and Design Review Commission approved the finding of Historic Significance and recommended approval to initiate the Historic Landmark designation for 1206 W. Agarita, located in the Beacon Hill neighborhood conservation district of City Council District 1; and

WHEREAS, City Council seeks to initiate historic landmark designation of 1206 W. Agarita, San Antonio Texas in accordance with Texas Government Code Chapter 211 and City Code of San Antonio, Texas, Chapter 35, Unified Development Code; NOW THEREFORE:

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

SECTION 1. City Council hereby directs city staff to initiate historic landmark designation of the property located at 1206 W. Agarita, San Antonio Texas 78201, and waive all related application fees, totaling \$842.70.

SECTION 2. This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon passage by eight affirmative votes; otherwise it shall be effective on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 17th day of December 2020.

Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Tina J. Flores, Otty Clerk

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney



City of San Antonio

City Council

December 17, 2020

 Item: 28
 Enactment Number:

 File Number: 20-7058
 2020-12-17-0057R

Resolution to initiate historic landmark designation for 1206 W Agarita and waive application fees totaling \$842.70. Funding for the application fees is available in the Office of Historic Preservation General Fund FY 2021 Adopted Budget. [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Shanon Shea Miller, Director, Office of Historic Preservation].

Councilmember John Courage made a motion to approve. Councilmember Manny Pelaez seconded the motion. The motion passed by the following vote:

Aye: 11 Nirenberg, Treviño, Andrews-Sullivan, Viagran, Rocha Garcia, Gonzales, Cabello Havrda, Sandoval, Pelaez, Courage and Perry