## RESOLUTION 2021 - 04 - 01 - 0024R

## TO INITIATE HISTORIC LANDMARK DESIGNATION FOR 212 E. DEWEY PLACE, LOCATED IN CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 1, AND WAIVE APPLICATION FEES.

**WHEREAS**, the City's historic preservation program is designed to preserve, protect, and enhance historically, culturally, architecturally, and archaeologically significant sites and structures which impart a distinct aspect to the City and serve as visible reminders of the City's culture and heritage; and

WHEREAS, on February 3, 2021, the City's Historic and Design Review Commission approved the finding of historic significance and recommended approval to initiate historic landmark designation for the property at 212 E. Dewey Place, in City Council District 1; and

**WHEREAS**, City Council seeks to initiate historic landmark designation of 212 E. Dewey Place, San Antonio Texas in accordance with Texas Government Code Chapter 211 and City Code of San Antonio, Texas, Chapter 35, Unified Development Code; **NOW THEREFORE**,

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN ANTONIO:

**SECTION 1.** City Council hereby directs City staff to initiate historic landmark designation of the property located at 212 E. Dewey Place, San Antonio Texas 78212 and waive all related application fees, totaling \$842.70.

**SECTION 2.** This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon passage by eight affirmative votes; otherwise it shall be effective on the tenth day after passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 1st day of April 2021.

M A Y O R

Ron Nirenberg

ATTEST:

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Tina L Flores City Clerk

Andrew Segovia, City Attorney

File Number: 21-2166 Enactment Number: 2021-04-01-0024R



## City of San Antonio

City Council
April 01, 2021

Item: 23

File Number: 21-2166

**Enactment Number:** 

2021-04-01-0024R

Resolution to initiate historic landmark designation for 212 E. Dewey Place and waive application fees. [Lori Houston, Assistant City Manager; Shanon Shea Miller, Director, Office of Historic Preservation].

Councilmember Adriana Rocha Garcia made a motion to approve. Councilmember John Courage seconded the motion. The motion passed by the following vote:

**Aye:** 11 Nirenberg, Treviño, Andrews-Sullivan, Viagran, Rocha Garcia, Gonzales, Cabello Havrda, Sandoval, Pelaez, Courage and Perry