

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details

File #: 13-1230

Type: Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 12/19/2013

Title: Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2015, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight

affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment;

or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

A) Appointing Myri R. Britten (District 6) to the Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board.

B) Reappointing Francine Prosser-Johnson to the Fire Fighters' and Police Officers' Civil Service

Commission for a term of office to expire December 19, 2015.

C) Appointing Ruben John De Leon (District 3) to the Ethics Review Board for the remainder of an

unexpired term of office to expire April 24, 2014.

D) Appointing Bonnie G. Weed (District 6) to the Disability Access Adviosry Board.

E) Appointing Sanjuanita Garza-Cox (Mayoral) and John E. Barfield (District 6) to the SA2020

Commission on Strengthening Family Well-being.

F) Appointing Michael Soto (Mayoral) and Philip N. Teale (District 6) to the SA2020 Commission on

Education.

G) Appointing Ki'Amber Thompson (District 2) to the San Antonio Youth Commission.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Appointment Memo for Myri Britten, 2. Appointment Memo for Francine Prosser-Johnson, 3.

Appointment Memo for Ruben De Leon, 4. Appointment Memo for Bonnie G. Weed, 5. Appointment Memo for John Barfield, 6. Appointment Memo for Philip Teale, 7. Appointment Memo for Ki'Amber Thompson, 8. Appointment Memo for Michael Soto, 9. Appointment Memo for Sanjuanita Garza-Cox,

10. Appointment Memo for Alan Schoenbaum

Date Ver. Action By Action Result