

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details

File #: 13-866

Type: Appointment - With Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 11/7/2013

Title: Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of

unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2015, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment;

or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

A) Appointing Joe Carmack (District 2) to the Parks and Recreation Board.

B) Reappointing Ernest M. Gonzales (District 1) to the Arts and Cultural Committee.

C) Appointing Shirley N. Ellis (District 2) to the Affirmative Action Advisory Committee.

D) Appointing Cristina Bazaldua-Salazar (District 7) to the SA2020 Commission on Education.

E) Reappointing Jacob Valenzuela (District 7) to the Historic and Design Review Commission (General Category).

F) Appointing John Thomas (District 10) to the City Commission on Veteran Affairs.

- G) Appointing John Alvarez (District 10) to the SA2020 Commission on Strengthening Family Wellbeing.
- H) Appointing Gabrielle Alls (District 10) to the San Antonio Youth Commission.
- I) Reappointing Jean L. Brady (District 1) and Gloria M. Malone (District 2) to the San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees.
- J) Appointing Sallie C. Scott (District 2) and Gloria Zamora (District 5) to the City/County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs.
- K) Appointing Julie Ann Cornelius (District 2) to the Citizens' Environmental Advisory Committee.
- L) Appointing Keith A. Toney (District 2) and John M. Battiato (District 10) to the San Antonio Housing Trust.
- M) Reappointing Daniel D. Kossl (District 10) to the Capital Improvements Advisory Committee.
- N) Appointing Maria R. Cruz (District 5) to the Zoning Board of Adjustment.
- O) Reappointing Anne-Marie Grube (District 1) to the Small Business Advocacy Committee.
- P) Reappointing Marisol L. Perez (District 1) to the Mayor's Commission on the Status of Women.
- Q) Appointing William H. Shaw, III (District 2) to the Zoning Commission.
- R) Reappointing Melvin L. Braziel, Laura D. Dixon, Juan A. Garcia, Minnie M. Hill, Larry Joseph Keller, Mario M. Salas, and Kathleen Weir Vale to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 11 Inner City TIRZ; and waiving the city code residency requirement for the appointment of Larry Joseph Keller.

File #: 13-866, Version: 1

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Joe Carmack, 2. Ernest Gonzales, 3. Shirley Ellis, 4. Cristina Bazaldua-Salazar, 5. Jacob

Valenzuela, 6. John Thomas, 7. John Alvarez, 8. Gabrielle Alls, 9. Jean L. Brady, 10. Gloria Malone, 11. Sallie C. Scott, 12. Gloria Zamora, 13. Julie Cornelius, 14. Keith Toney, 15. John Battatio, 16. Daniel Kossl, 17. Maria Cruz, 18. Anne Grube, 19. Maria STPPerez, 20. William Shaw, III, 21. TIRZ 11,

22. Draft Ordinance for (R), 23. Ordinance 2013-11-07-0776

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/7/2013	1	City Council A Session		