

## City of San Antonio

## **Legislation Details**

File #: 14-1080

**Type:** Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 5/29/2014

Title: Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of

unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2015, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment;

or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

A) Reappointing Ruben J. De Leon (District 3) to the Ethics Review Board.

B) Appointing Leslie G. Carranza (District 7) and reappointing Jeffrey J. White (District 3) to the

Animal Care Services Advisory Board.

C) Reappointing Tenna Florian (District 1) to the Citizens' Environmental Advisory Committee.

D) Appointing Joseph Diaz (District 7) and reappointing Richard W. Zagrocki (District 4) to the Building

Standards Board.

E) Appointing Whick D. Turner (District 8) to the Disability Access Advisory Committee.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Appointment Memo - Ruben De Leon, 2. Appointment Memo = Leslie Carranza, 3. Appointment

Memo - Tenna Florian, 4. Appointment Memo - Jeffrey W. White, 5. Appointment Memo - Richard

Zagrocki, 6. Appointment Memo - Whick Turner, 7. Appointment Memo - Joseph Diaz

DateVer.Action ByActionResult5/29/20141City Council A SessionMotion to ApprovePass