

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details

File #: 14-1375

Type: Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 6/19/2014

Title: Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2015, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight

affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment;

or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

A) Reappointing Donald J. Malik (District 10) to the Disability Access Advisory Committee.

B) Reappointing Linda M. Jackson (District 6) to the Ethics Review Board.

C) Appointing Danielle Cunningham (District 10) and reappointing Ryan M. Pflipsen (District 8) to the

Affirmative Action Advisory Committee.

D) Reappointing John R. Laffoon (District 8) to the Historic and Design Review Commission.

E) Appointing Paula J. McGee (District 9) to the Zoning Commission.

F) Appointing Paul Tang to the Convention and Visitors Commission, San Antonio Hotel and Lodging

Association Category.

G) Appointing Robert L. Hendricks to the Airport Advisory Commission Community Category.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Appointment Memo - Donald Malik, 2. Appointment Memo - Linda Jackson, 3. Appointment Memo -

Danielle Cunningham, 4. Appointment Memo - Ryan Pflipsen, 5. Appointment Memo - John Laffoon,

6. Appointment Memo - Paula McGee, 7. ECDC - Memo AAC CVC 2014.06.03.pdf

DateVer.Action ByActionResult6/19/20141City Council A SessionapprovedPass