

## City of San Antonio

## **Legislation Details**

File #: 14-2622

**Type:** Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 10/30/2014

Title: Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of

unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2015, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment;

or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

A) Appointing James R. Evetts (District 9) to the Transportation Advisory Board.

B) Appointing Madeline Delagarza (District 2) to the San Antonio Youth Commission.

C) Reappointing Lora D. Eckler (District 6) to the San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees for the

remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire September 30, 2016.

D) Reappointing Heberto Gutierrez (Mayoral) to the Bexar Metro 911 Network District Board of

Managers for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire February 28, 2016.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. James Evetts Appointment Memo, 2. Madeline Delagarza Appointment Memo, 3. Lora Eckler

Appointment Memo, 4. Heberto Gutierrez Appointment Memo

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/30/2014	1	City Council A Session	approved	Pass