

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details

File #: 15-3588

Type: Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 6/18/2015

Title: Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of

unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2017, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment:

or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

A) Reappointing Juan F. Solis, III (District 5) and Glenn W. MacTaggart (District 10) to the Port

Authority of San Antonio.

B) Reappointing Francine S. Romero (District 8) to the Zoning Commission.

C) Appointing Tyrell E. Darden (District 2) to the San Antonio Youth Commission.

D) Reappointing James Devno (District 2) to the City Commission on Veterans Affairs.

E) Reappointing Adam Goodman (District 2) to the Transportation Advisory Board.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Juan Solis Appointment Memo, 2. Glenn MacTaggart Appointment Memo, 3. Francine Romero

Appointment Memo, 4. Tyrell E. Darden Appointment Memo, 5. James Devno Appointment Memo, 6.

Adam Goodman Appointment Memo

DateVer.Action ByActionResult6/18/20151City Council A SessionapprovedPass