

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 15-4854

Type: Resolution

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 9/17/2015

Title: A Resolution nominating Roberto C. Treviño to serve on the Bexar Appraisal District Board of

Directors for a term of office to expire December 31, 2017. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Draft Resolution, 2. Resolution 2015-09-17-0056R

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/17/2015	1	City Council A Session	approved	Pass

DEPARTMENT: Office of the City Clerk

DEPARTMENT HEAD: Leticia M. Vacek (OCC)

COUNCIL DISTRICTS IMPACTED: City Wide

SUBJECT:

Resolution Nominating Candidate(s) to the Bexar Appraisal District

SUMMARY:

A Resolution nominating Roberto C. Treviño to serve on the Bexar Appraisal District Board of Directors for a term of office to expire December 31, 2017.

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

The Mayor's Office received notification of the upcoming election of the Bexar Appraisal District Board of Directors. Pursuant to Section 6.03(b) of the Texas Property Code, members of the Board of Directors of Bexar Appraisal District serve two-year terms beginning on January 1st of even numbered years. The terms of the present board members will expire on December 31, 2015. Nominations by all entries must be submitted by October 15, 2015, in the form of a Resolution, to the Bexar Chief Appraiser.

ISSUE:

After the nomination process is completed, the Chief Appraiser will provide all entities a ballot with all nominees. The City of San Antonio casts its allocated votes for their nominee.

FISCAL IMPACT:

There is no fiscal impact.

File #: 15-4854, Version: 1

RECOMMENDATION:

Bexar Appraisal District Board of Directors' terms expire every two years. The entities are provided the opportunity to submit a nominee to serve on the Board. In order to ensure all deadlines are met pursuant to Section 603 (b) of the Texas Property Code, the Office of the City Clerk recommends approval of the required Resolution submitting the name of the City's nominee.