

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details

File #: 15-5700

Type: Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 11/12/2015

Title: Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2017, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight

affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment;

or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

A) Reappointing Laura S. Martinez (District 5) to the San Antonio Housing Trust.

B) Appointing Jess Mayes (District 2) to the Citizens' Environmental Advisory Committee.

C) Appointing Marc K. Whyte (District 10) to the Ethics Review Board for the remainder of an

unexpired term of office to expire April 25, 2017.

D) Reappointing Raymond H. Lucas (Mayoral) to the Office of Urban Redevelopment - OURSA and

SAAH for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire December 18, 2016.

E) Reappointing Gloria M. Malone (District 2) to the San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees for

the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire September 30, 2017.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. SAHT_Appt_Martinez_Laura_S_2015.10.21, 2. CEAC_Appt_Mayes_Jess_2015.10.21, 3.

ERB Appt Whyte Marc K 2015.10.21, 4. OurSA Appt Lucas Raymond 2015.10.22, 5.

Library_Appt_Malone_Gloria_2015.10.21

DateVer.Action ByActionResult11/12/20151City Council A SessionapprovedPass