

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 15-5747

Type: Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 11/12/2015

Title: Appointing Jason Koehne to the Planning Commission for the remainder of an unexpired term of

office to expire October 6, 2016 and reappointing Michael A. Garcia, Jr., Marcello D. Martinez, Angela Rinehart, and Jody Sherrill for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire October 6, 2017.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Planning Commission Appointment Memo

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/12/2015	1	City Council A Session	approved	Pass

DEPARTMENT: Office of the City Clerk

DEPARTMENT HEAD: Leticia M. Vacek (OCC)

COUNCIL DISTRICTS IMPACTED: City Wide

SUBJECT: Appointments to the Planning Commission (5 Slots)

SUMMARY:

Appointing Jason Koehne to the Planning Commission for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire October 6, 2016 and reappointing Michael A. Garcia, Jr., Marcello D. Martinez, Angela Rinehart, and Jody Sherrill for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire October 6, 2017.

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

The Governance City Council Committee convened on October 28, 2015 and provided recommendations to appoint five members to the Planning Commission.

ISSUE:

Board appointments require full City Council approval.

ALTERNATIVES:

The Office of the City Clerk will continue to advertise vacancies.

FISCAL IMPACT:

There is no fiscal impact.

File #: 15-5747, Version: 1

RECOMMENDATION:

In order to proceed with the direction of the City Council, the Office of the City Clerk recommends approval of the Board Appointments.