

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details

File #: 16-1937

Type: Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 3/10/2016

Title: Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of

unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2017, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment;

or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

A) Appointing James W. Mock, III (District 9) to the Port Authority of San Antonio.

B) Appointing Charles J. Conner (District 8) to the Building Standards Board.

C) Appointing Councilmember Mike Gallagher (Mayoral), Patrick C. Forbes (District 2), Lloyd A. Denton, Jr. (District 10), Lauren N. Sides (District 10), Gwendolyn Albers (District 10), Nicole

Thompson (District 10), and Carlos G. Pena (District 10) to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No.

33 - Northeast Corridor.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. PASA Appt Memo Mock III James 2016.01.27, 2. BSB Appt Conner Charles 2016.02.17, 3.

District 10 TIRZ Appointment Memo, 4. TIRZ_33_Forbes_Patrick_C_2016.02.10, 5. TIRZ_33_Gallagher_Mike_2016.02.22, 6. TIRZ_33_Pena_Carlos_G_2016.02.26

DateVer.Action ByActionResult3/10/20161City Council A SessionMotion to ApprovePass