

Title:

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details

File #: 16-4005

Type: Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 8/4/2016

Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2017, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment;

or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

A) Reappointing Nick R. Dominguez (District 4), Teal L. Hausman (District 4), Shane M. Davis (District 4), Jimmy L. Hoyt (District 4), and Lazar A. Hausman (District 4) to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 19 - Hallie Heights.

- B) Reappointing Nick R. Dominguez (District 4), Teal L. Hausman (District 4), Shane M. Davis (District 4), Jimmy L. Hoyt (District 4), Laura I. Hausman (District 4), and Lazar A. Hausman (District 4) to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 21 Heathers Cove.
- C) Reappointing Nick R. Dominguez (District 4), Teal L. Hausman (District 4), Shane M. Davis (District 4), Jimmy L. Hoyt (District 4), Romelia Escamilla (District 4), and Lazar A. Hausman (District 4) to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 25 Hunters Pond.
- D) Reappointing Steven K. Sano (District 1), Roberto Flores (District 1), and Suzanne B. Scott (District 1) to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 31 Midtown.
- E) Appointing Gabriel Farias (District 3) to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 32 Mission Drive-In.
- F) Appointing Samuel De Los Santos (District 3) and Esmeralda Castillo (District 3) to the San Antonio Youth Commission.
- G) Appointing Adelita Cavada to the Fire Fighters' and Police Officers' Civil Service Commission for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire December 19, 2018.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. TIRZ 19 Appointments, 2. TIRZ 21 Appointments, 3. TIRZ 25 Appointments, 4. Gabe Farias

Appointment Memo, 5. Esmeralda Castillo Appointment Memo, 6. Samuel de Los Santos Appointment

Memo, 7. Adelita Cavada Appointment Memo

Date Ver. Action By Action Result