CITY OF SAN ANTONIO	City of San Antonio Legislation Details					
- TEXAS-						
File #:	17-1	665				
Туре:		ointment - Without nance				
			In control:	City Counc	il A Session	
On agenda:	2/23	/2017				
Title:	 Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2017, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment; or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk] A) Reappointing Greg K. Hammer (District 7) to the Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board. B) Reappointing Rene P. Barilleaux (Mayoral) and Guillermo C. Nicolas (Mayoral) to the San Antonio Arts Commission. C) Reappointing Victoria M. Garcia (District 4) to the Port Authority of San Antonio. D) Reappointing Michael C. Connor (District 4) to the Historic and Design Review Commission. E) Appointing Wade B. Shelton (District 9) to the Ethics Review Board for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire April 25, 2017. 					
	Libra	F) Reappointing Andrea Sanchez (District 4) and Paul J. Stahl (District 7) to the San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees for the remainder of an unexpired terms of office to expire September 30, 2018.				
Sponsors:						
Indexes:						
Code sections:						
Attachments:	1. LCPAB_Appt_Hammer_Greg_K_2017.02.01, 2. SAAC_Appt_Barilleaux_Rene_P_2017.02.01, 3. SAAC_Appt_Nicolas_Guillermo_C_2017.02.01, 4. ERB_APPT_Shelton_Wade_2017.01.31, 5. Library_Appt_Stahl_Paul_2017.01.25, 6. Library Appt - Andrea Sanchez, 7. Port Authority - Victoria Garcia, 8. HDRC - Michael Conner					
Date	Ver.	Action By		Action	Result	
2/23/2017	1	City Council A Session		approved	Pass	