

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details

File #: 17-3843

Type: Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 8/3/2017

Title: Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of

unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2019, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment;

or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

A) Reappointing Andrew M. Anguiano (District 3) to the Port Authority of San Antonio.

B) Appointing Councilmember Clayton Perry (Mayoral) to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No.

33 - Northeast Corridor.

C) Reappointing R. Joy McGhee (District 3) to the Zoning Commission.

D) Reappointing Yadhira Lozano (District 3) to the San Antonio Arts Commission.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. PASA_Appt_Anguiano_Andrew_M_2017.06.13, 2. Clayton Perry Appointment Memo, 3. Yadhira

Lozano Appointment Memo. 4. R. Joy McGhee Appointment Memo.

Education Appointment Monto, 1. 14. 309 Medica Appointment Monto				
Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
8/3/2017	1	City Council A Session	approved	Pass