

Title:

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details

File #: 17-4734

Type: Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 9/7/2017

Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2019, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment;

or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

A) Reappointing Karen L. Speer (District 5) and Sallie F. Scott (District 10) to the Animal Care Services Advisory Board.

- B) Appointing Jesus Diaz (District 3) to the SA2020 Commission on Education.
- C) Reappointing R. Mark Rogers (District 10) to the San Antonio Arts Commission.
- D) Reappointing Carlos J. Contreras, III (Mayoral) and Michael D. Asmus (District 10) to the Brooks Development Authority.
- E) Appointing Matthew Scott (District 10) to the City Commission on Veterans Affairs.
- F) Appointing Emma O. Guerrero (District 3) and Barbara Scheib (District 10) to the City/County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs.
- G) Reappointing John Laffoon (District 10) to the Historic and Design Review Commission.
- H) Reappointing Charles Michael Bartlett (District 3) and Sherri Dugas (District 10) to the Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board.
- I) Reappointing Naomi E. Miller (District 10) to the Mayor's Commission on the Status of Women.
- J) Reappointing Marc K. Whyte (District 10) to the Port Authority of San Antonio.
- K) Reappointing John M. Battiato (District 10) to the San Antonio Housing Trust.
- L) Appointing Jonathan Delmer (District 10) to the Small Business Advocacy Committee.
- M) Reappointing Joe Frank Nix (District 10) to the Zoning Commission.
- N) Appointing Emilie Christian (District 10) to the Affirmative Action Advisory Committee.
- O) Appointing Kevin Jackson (District 10) to the SA2020 Commission on Strengthening Family Wellbeing.
- P) Appointing Diana M. Kenny (District 10), Matthew C. West (District 10), and reappointing Lloyd A. Denton, Jr. (District 10) to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 33 Northeast Corridor.
- Q) Reappointing Debra A. Guerrero (District 3) to the Capital Improvements Advisory Committee.
- R) Reappointing Rodney Van Kirk (District 10) to the Ethics Review for the remainder of an unexpired

File #: 17-4734, Version: 1

term of office to expire April 25, 2019.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. ACS_Appt_Speer_Karen_2017.08.10, 2. District 10 Appointment Memo, 3.

SA2020_Appt_Diaz_Jesus_2017.08.16, 4. BDA_Appt_Contreras_III_Carlos_J_2017.08.24, 5. EA_Appt_Guerrero_Emma_2017.08.11, 6. LCPAB_Appt_Bartlett_Charles_M_2017.08.11, 7. TIRZ_33_Appt_West_Matthew_2017.08.09, 8. TIRZ_33_Appt_Kenny_Diana_2017.08.09, 9.

CIAC_Appt_Guerrero_Debra_Ann_2017.08.16

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/7/2017	1	City Council A Session	approved	Pass