

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	17-4	746			
Туре:		ointment - Without nance			
		I	n control:	City Council A Session	
On agenda:	9/7/2	2017			
Title:	Consideration of the following appointments of Councilmembers to Boards, Commissions and Committees as requested by Mayor Ron Nirenberg for the remainder of unexpired terms of office concurrent with their respective terms of office unless otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]				
	A) Appointing Councilmember Clayton H. Perry (District 10) to the Military Transformation Task Force.				
	B) Appointing Councilmember Ana E. Sandoval (District 7), Councilmember Manny Peláez (District 8), and Councilmember Clayton H. Perry (District 10) to the Alamo Area Council of Governments (AACOG) Board of Directors.				
	C) Appointing Mayor Ron Nirenberg to the Project Quest Board.				
	D) Appointing Mayor Ron Nirenberg, Chair, Councilmember Rebecca J. Viagran (District 3), and Councilmember Shirley Gonzales (District 5), Alternate, to the Committee of Six.				
	E) Appointing Councilmember Roberto C. Treviño (District 1), Committee Member, and Councilmember Ana E. Sandoval (District 7), Alternate, to the Air Improvement Resources (AIR) Executive Committee.				
Sponsors:					
Indexes:					
Code sections:					
Attachments:	1. Military Missions Transformation Task Force, 2. Committee of Six, 3. Project Quest Board, 4. AACOG Board, 5. Air Improvement Resources Executive Committee, 6. Draft Ordinance				
Date	Ver.	Action By	Act	ion	Result
9/7/2017	1	City Council A Session	ар	proved	Pass

DEPARTMENT: Office of the City Clerk

DEPARTMENT HEAD: Leticia M. Vacek (OCC)

COUNCIL DISTRICTS IMPACTED: City Wide

SUBJECT:

City Council Appointments by Mayor

SUMMARY:

Mayor Nirenberg is requesting the following appointments be made at the City Council Meeting of September 7, 2017. All City Councilmembers will serve terms of office to be concurrent with their terms of office:

- A) Appointing Councilmember Clayton H. Perry (District 10) to the Military Transformation Task Force.
- B) Appointing Councilmember Ana E. Sandoval (District 7), Councilmember Manny Peláez (District 8), and Councilmember Clayton H. Perry (District 10) to the Alamo Area Council of Governments (AACOG) Board of Directors.
- C) Appointing Mayor Ron Nirenberg to the Project Quest Board.
- D) Appointing Mayor Ron Nirenberg, Chair, Councilmember Rebecca J. Viagran (District 3), and Councilmember Shirley Gonzales (District 5), Alternate, to the Committee of Six.
- E) Appointing Councilmember Roberto C. Treviño (District 1), Committee Member, and Councilmember Ana E. Sandoval (District 7), Alternate, to the Air Improvement Resources (AIR) Executive Committee.

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

At the beginning of each City Council Term, the Mayor appoints Councilmembers to Boards and Commissions. Mayor Nirenberg has submitted said recommendations for the 2017 - 2019 City Council Term.

ISSUE:

Recommendations submitted require approval by the entire City Council.

ALTERNATIVES:

Appoint Councilmembers at another City Council meeting in the future.

FISCAL IMPACT:

There is no fiscal impact.

RECOMMENDATION:

In order to proceed with said appointments, the Office of the City Clerk recommends approval.