

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details

File #: 17-4746

Type: Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 9/7/2017

Title: Consideration of the following appointments of Councilmembers to Boards, Commissions and

Committees as requested by Mayor Ron Nirenberg for the remainder of unexpired terms of office concurrent with their respective terms of office unless otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek,

City Clerk]

A) Appointing Councilmember Clayton H. Perry (District 10) to the Military Transformation Task Force.

B) Appointing Councilmember Ana E. Sandoval (District 7), Councilmember Manny Peláez (District 8), and Councilmember Clayton H. Perry (District 10) to the Alamo Area Council of Governments

(AACOG) Board of Directors.

C) Appointing Mayor Ron Nirenberg to the Project Quest Board.

D) Appointing Mayor Ron Nirenberg, Chair, Councilmember Rebecca J. Viagran (District 3), and Councilmember Shirley Gonzales (District 5), Alternate, to the Committee of Six.

E) Appointing Councilmember Roberto C. Treviño (District 1), Committee Member, and

Councilmember Ana E. Sandoval (District 7), Alternate, to the Air Improvement Resources (AIR)

Executive Committee.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Military Missions Transformation Task Force, 2. Committee of Six, 3. Project Quest Board, 4.

AACOG Board, 5. Air Improvement Resources Executive Committee, 6. Draft Ordinance

DateVer.Action ByActionResult9/7/20171City Council A SessionapprovedPass