

## City of San Antonio

## **Legislation Details**

**File #**: 17-5768

**Type:** Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 11/2/2017

**Title:** Consideration of the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms of office to expire May 31, 2019, to be effective immediately upon the receipt of eight

affirmative votes, or, in the event eight affirmative votes are not received, ten days after appointment;

or for terms and effectiveness as otherwise indicated below: [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

A) Reappointing Ricardo Briones (District 5) to the Zoning Commission.

B) Reappointing Cosima T. Colvin (District 1) to the Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board.

C) Appointing Ashley M. Smith (District 1) to the Affirmative Action Advisory Committee.

D) Appointing James R. Campbell (District 1) to the Brooks Development Authority.

E) Reappointing John Gavin Rogers (District 1) to the Building Standards Board.

F) Reappointing Barbara Witte-Howell (District 1) to the City County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs.

G) Reappointing Cris Vieyra, Jr. (District 1) to the City Commission on Veterans Affairs.

H) Appointing Curtis R. Fish (District 1) to the Historic and Design Review Commission.

I) Appointing Erika Gonzalez (District 1) and Erica L. Castro (District 7) to the Mayor's Commission on the Status of Women.

J) Reappointing Erik K. Sanden (District 1) to the Parks and Recreation Board.

K) Appointing Sonya R. Hernandez (District 1) to the SA2020 Commission on Education.

L) Appointing Felix E. Gonzalez (District 1) and Alejandro D. Gomez (District 1) to the San Antonio Youth Commission.

M) Appointing Siew Ong Pang (District 1) to the Small Business Advocacy Committee.

N) Appointing Paul Joseph DeManche (District 1) to the San Antonio Housing Trust.

O) Appointing Erin C. Cusack (District 1) to the SA2020 Commission on Strengthening Family Wellbeing.

P) Appointing Karen Weehler (District 7) to the Citizen Environmental Advisory Committee.

Q) Appointing Robert W. Sipes (District 7) to the Zoning Commission.

R) Appointing Lisa K. Zottarelli (District 1) to the Zoning Board of Adjustment.

S) Reappointing Dagoberto P. Patlan (District 1) to the San Antonio Arts Commission.

File #: 17-5768, Version: 1

T) Reappointing Melanie A. Castillo (District 1) to the Ethics Review Board for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire April 25, 2019.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

Attachments: 1. ZC\_Appt\_Briones\_Ricardo\_2017.10.12, 2. District 1 Appointment Memo, 3. MCSW\_APPT\_

Castro\_Erica\_L\_2017\_10\_18, 4. CEAC\_Appt\_Weehler\_Karen\_2017.10.18, 5.

ZC\_Appt\_Sipes\_Robert\_2017.10.18, 6. ZBOA\_Appt\_Zottarelli\_Lisa\_2017.10.12

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/2/2017	1	City Council A Session	approved	Pass