

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details (With Text)

| File #: | 18-6356 | | | |
|----------------|---|-------------|------------------------|--------|
| Туре: | Appointment - Without Ordinance | | | |
| | | In control: | City Council A Session | |
| On agenda: | 11/29/2018 | | | |
| Title: | Reappointing Christopher C. Garcia to the Planning Commission for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire October 6, 2019; and appointing Julia Carrillo, Jennifer Ramos, and Cherise Rohr-Allegrini and reappointing June Kachtik and George Peck for terms of office to expire October 6, 2020. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk] | | | |
| Sponsors: | | | | |
| Indexes: | | | | |
| Code sections: | | | | |
| Attachments: | 1. Governance City Council Committee Memo - Planning Commission Applicants | | | |
| Date | Ver. Action By | Ac | tion | Result |

DEPARTMENT: Office of the City Clerk

DEPARTMENT HEAD: Leticia M. Vacek (OCC)

COUNCIL DISTRICTS IMPACTED: City Wide

SUBJECT:

At-Large Appointments to the Planning Commission (6 Slots)

SUMMARY:

Reappointing Christopher C. Garcia to the Planning Commission for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire October 6, 2019; Appointing Julia Carrillo, Jennifer Ramos, and Cherise Rohr-Allegrini; and reappointing June Kachtik and George Peck for terms of office to expire October 6, 2020.

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

The Governance Committee convened on November 13, 2018 and provided recommendations to appoint six (6) members to the Planning Commission.

ISSUE:

Board appointments require full City Council approval.

FISCAL IMPACT:

There is no fiscal impact.

RECOMMENDATION:

In order to proceed with the direction of the Governance City Council Committee, the Office of the City Clerk recommends full approval of 6 nominations.