

## City of San Antonio

## **Legislation Details**

**File #:** 19-4793

**Type:** Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 6/20/2019

Title: Approving the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of

unexpired terms to expire May 31, 2021 or for the terms shown below. Appointments are effective immediately if eight affirmative votes received, or ten days after appointment if passed with less than

eight affirmative votes. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

A) Reappointing R. Joy McGee (District 3) and Francine S. Romero (District 8) to the Zoning

Commission.

B) Reappointing Vanessa Martinez (District 3) and Ruby Resendez (District 8) to the Mayor's

Commission on the Status of Women.

C) Reappointing Frederick A. Andis (District 3) to the Building Standards Board.

D) Reappointing Carol Harle (District 8) to the SA2020 Commission on Education.

E) Reappointing Donald Oroian (District 8) to the Zoning Board of Adjustment.

F) Reappointing Tracy B. Potts (District 8) to the City Commission on Veterans Affairs.

G) Reappointing Amy Hardberger (District 8) Capital Improvements Advisory Committee.

H) Reappointing Hannah Mery (District 8) to the San Antonio Arts Commission.

I) Reappointing Beau D. Anderson (District 8) to the City of San Antonio Higher Education Student

Advisory Board.

J) Appointing Frankie Gonzales-Wolfe (District 8) to the San Antonio Housing Trust.

K) Appointing Roy Schauffele (District 10) to the Small Business Advocacy Committee.

L) Reappointing Steven Goldberg (District 8) to the Brooks Development Authority.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. ZC\_Appt\_McGhee\_Renee\_J\_2019.05.28, 2. MCSW\_Appt\_Resendez\_Ruby\_2019.06.03, 3.

MCSW\_Appt\_Martinez\_Vanessa\_2019.05.31, 4. BSB\_3\_Andis\_Frederick\_A\_2019.06.05, 5. District 8

Appointment Memo, 6. SAHESDB Anderson Beau D 2019.06.03, 7.

SBAC\_Appt\_Schauffele\_Roy\_2019.06.06

Date Ver. Action By Action Result