

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details

File #: 19-5687

Type: Appointment - With Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 8/8/2019

Title: Approving the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of

unexpired terms to expire May 31, 2021 or for the terms shown below. Appointments are effective immediately if eight affirmative votes received, or ten days after appointment if passed with less than

eight affirmative votes. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk]

A) Reappointing Roger Martinez (District 10) to the Zoning Board of Adjustment.

B) Reappointing Naomi Miller (District 10) to the SA2020 Commission on Education.

C) Reappointing James Devno (District 2) to the City Commission on Veteran Affairs.

D) Reappointing Evelyn Brown (District 2) to the Building Standards Board.

E) Reappointing Alejandro Soto (District 7) to the Park and Recreation Board.

F) Reappointing Suren Kamath (District 4) to the Zoning Commission.

G) Reappointing Gyna Juarez (District 4) to the City Bond Oversight Commission,

H) Reappointing Lorena Pulido (District 4) to the Brooks Development Authority.

I) An Ordinance appointing Edward Morgan (District 10) to the Transportation Advisory Board for the remainder of an unexpired term of office to expire May 31, 2021; and waiving the category

requirement for this appointment.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. ZBOA_Appt_Martinez_Roger_F_2019.07.02, 2. SACE_Appt_Miller_Naomi_2019.07.02, 3.

VA Appt Devno James 2019.07.29, 4. BSB Brown Evelyn 2019.07.29, 5.

Parks Appt Soto Alejandro 2019.07.02, 6. ZC Appt Kamath Suren 2018.03.27, 7.

TAB_Appt_Edwards_Morgan_2019.07.02, 8. Draft Ordinance - Transportation Advisory Board

appointment, 9. Ordinance 2019-08-08-0596

DateVer.Action ByActionResult8/8/20191City Council A SessionadoptedPass