CITY OF SAN ANTONIO	City of San Antonio Legislation Details					
- TEXAS - *						
File #:	19-6	6691				
Туре:		ointment - Without inance				
			In control:	City Council A Session		
On agenda:	9/12	2/2019				
Title:	 Approving the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of unexpired terms to expire May 31, 2021 or for the terms shown below. Appointments are effective immediately if eight affirmative votes received, or ten days after appointment if passed with less than eight affirmative votes. [Leticia M. Vacek, City Clerk] A) Reappointing Sherri Dugas (District 10) to the Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board. B) Reappointing Allison P. Cohen (District 10) to the Parks & Recreation Board. C) Appointing Minerva Abrego-Sanchez (District 10) to the Port Authority of San Antonio. D) Reappointing John Whitsett (District 10) to the San Antonio Housing Trust. E) Reappointing Maya J. Mackey (District 10) to the San Antonio Youth Commission. F) Reappointing George L. Britton, Jr. (District 4) to the Zoning Board of Adjustment. G) Appointing Antwon Xavier Toson (District 2), Kin Hui (District 6), and Marc Whyte (District 10) to the Zoning Commission. 					
		H) Reappointing Linda Nairn (District 10) to the San Antonio Library Board of Trustees effective October 1, 2019 for a term of office to expire September 30, 2021.				
Sponsors:						
Indexes:						
Code sections:						
Attachments:	1. LCPAB_Appt_Dugas_Sherri_2019.07.02, 2. ZBOA_Appt_Britton_JrGeorge_L_2019.08.15, 3. ZC_Appt_Antwon 'Xavier' Toson_2019.08.14, 4. ZC_Appt_Hui_Kin_2019.08.12, 5. ZC_Appt_Whyte_Marc_2019.08.09, 6. Library_Appt_Nairn_Linda_2019.07.02					
Date	Ver.	Action By	Acti	ion	Result	
9/12/2019	1	City Council A Session	app	proved	Pass	