

## City of San Antonio

## **Legislation Details**

File #: 20-1922

**Type:** Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 3/5/2020

Title: Approving the following Board, Commission and Committee appointments for the remainder of

unexpired terms to expire May 31, 2021 or for the terms shown below. Appointments are effective immediately if eight affirmative votes received, or ten days after appointment if passed with less than

eight affirmative votes. [Office of the City Clerk]

A) Appointing Shawn Hatter (District 1), and reappointing Lynn Knapik (District 1), Richard Hartman (District 1), and Suzanne Scott (District 1) to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 31 – Midtown

Board of Directors.

B) Appointing Abel Menchaca Jr. (District 3) to the Zoning Board of Adjustment.

C) Reappointing Greg Hammer (District 7) to the Linear Creekway Parks Advisory Board.

D) Reappointing Elena Guajardo (District 7) to the City Bond Oversight Commission.

E) Appointing Alejo Soto (District 7) to the San Antonio Youth Commission.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

Attachments: 1. Supporting memo, 2. TIRZ 31 D1 Hatter Shawn 2019.09.05, 3.

TIRZ\_31\_D1\_Knapik\_Lynn\_2019.09.05, 4. TIRZ\_31\_D1\_Hartman\_Richard\_2019.09.05, 5. TIRZ\_31\_D1\_Scott\_Suzanne\_2019.09.05, 6. ZBOA\_Appt\_Menchaca\_Jr\_Abel\_2020.02.12, 7. LCPAB\_Appt\_Hammer\_Greg\_2019.12.04, 8. Appt\_Guajardo\_Elena\_K\_2019.11.14, 9.

SAYC\_Appt\_Soto\_Alejo\_2020.02.26

DateVer.Action ByActionResult3/5/20201City Council A SessionapprovedPass