

## City of San Antonio

## **Legislation Details**

File #: 20-6587

**Type:** Appointment - Without

Ordinance

In control: City Council A Session

On agenda: 12/3/2020

Title: Appointing the following Board, Commission and Committee appointees for the remainder of an

unexpired term of office to expire May 31, 2021. [Tina J. Flores, City Clerk]

A) Appointing Carla Walker (District 2) to the Parks and Recreation Board.

B) Appointing Kaitlyn Lomas (District 4) to the San Antonio Youth Commission.

C) Appointing Bertram Pickell (District 6) to the City/County Joint Commission on Elderly Affairs.

D) Appointing Mario Robledo (District 6) to the Transportation Advisory Board.

E) Appointing Christine Burke and reappointing Sylvia Lopez Gaona and Christopher Rosas as At-Large Citizen Representatives to the San Antonio Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors.

F) Appointing Louis Escareno (Small Business Representative), John Patrick Hernden (Real Estate Developer), Raquel Zapata (Community At-Large Representative) and Shawn "Rod" McSherry (UTSA Representative) to the Westside Development Corporation Board of Directors for an unexpired term of office to end December 3, 2022.

G) Appointing Meredith Siegel and Samer Dessouky and reappointing Julia Carrillo, Matthew Proffitt, and George Peck to the Planning Commission for an unexpired term of office to end October 6, 2022.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. App Walker Carla Parks, 2. Nom- Walker\_Carla (Parks), 3. App Lomas\_Kaitlyn (SAYC), 4. Nom\_

Lomas \_ Kaitlyn (SAYC), 5. App Pickell Bertram, 6. Nom\_Pickell\_Bertram (EA), 7. Nomination Memo, 8. Nom\_Robledo\_Mario, 9. App Burke\_Christine, 10. App Lopez Goana\_Sylvia, 11. App Rosas\_Chris, 12. App John Hernden, 13. App Raquel Zapata, 14. App Rod McSherry, 15. App Louis Escareno

DateVer.Action ByActionResult12/3/20201City Council A Session