

City of San Antonio

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	21-2	855			
Туре:		pintment - Without nance			
			In control:	City Council A Session	
On agenda:	4/15/	/2021			
Title:	Approving the following persons to the Hemisfair Park Area Redevelopment Corporation (HPARC) Board of Directors for the remainder of unexpired terms of office as shown below [Tina J. Flores, City Clerk]				
	 A) Reappointing Corina Castillo-Johnson, Sue Ann Pemberton, and Cara DeAnda to terms expiring August 13, 2021; B) Reappointing Steve Yndo to a term expiring August 13, 2022. 				
	C) Appointing Martha Martinez-Flores and reappointing Melissa Chamrad and Tracy Hammer to terms expiring August 13, 2023.				
	D) Reappointing Cynthia Lee Caruso and Kristi Wyatt to terms expiring August 13, 2024.				
Sponsors:					
Indexes:					
Code sections:					
Attachments:	1. Nom Martha Martinez Flores M, 2. Castillo-Johnson_Corina, 3. Chamrad_Melissa, 4. Deanda_Cara, 5. Hammer Tracy, 6. Lee (Franson)_Cynthia, 7. Martha Martinez Flores M, 8. Pemberton_SueAnn, 9. Wyatt Kristi, 10. Yndo Stephen				
Date	Ver.	Action By	Ac	ion	Result
4/15/2021	1	City Council A Sessio	n		

DEPARTMENT: Office of the City Clerk

DEPARTMENT HEAD: Tina J. Flores

COUNCIL DISTRICTS IMPACTED: City Wide

SUBJECT:

Appointments to the Hemisfair Park Area Redevelopment Corporation (HPARC) Board of Directors.

SUMMARY:

This item will appoint members to the Hemisfair Park Area Redevelopment Corporation (HPARC) Board of Directors for unexpired terms of office consistent with the HPARC bylaws.

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

HPARC is governed by a 13-member board comprised of eleven representatives from a cross-section of local stakeholders with certain expertise; and two City executive staff members as assigned by the City Manager. Board Members are nominated by Mayor and approved by San Antonio City Council to serve staggered four-year terms with no limit on the number of terms that may be served.

This item will appoint the following persons for the unexpired terms of office as shown:

- A. Reappointing Corina Castillo-Johnson, Sue Ann Pemberton, and Cara DeAnda to terms expiring August 13, 2021.
- B. Reappointing Steve Yndo to a term expiring August 13, 2022.
- C. Appointing Martha Martinez-Flores and reappointing Melissa Chamrad and Tracy Hammer to terms expiring August 13, 2023.
- D. Reappointing Cynthia Lee Caruso and Kristi Wyatt to terms expiring August 13, 2024.

ISSUE:

HPARC Board Members are nominated by the Mayor and approved by San Antonio City Council.

ALTERNATIVES:

The City Clerk could continue to advertise for appointment to this Board.

FISCAL IMPACT:

There is no fiscal impact associated with this item.

RECOMMENDATION:

Staff recommends approval of these appointments.