

City of San Antonio

Agenda Memorandum

File Number: 17-2083

Agenda Item Number: 19.

Agenda Date: 3/22/2017

In Control: Planning Commission

Meeting Report - 2017

Nominating Committee Members Jody Sherrill, Chair George Peck | Marcello Martinez | Mary Rogers

The Planning Commission Technical Advisory Committee (PCTAC) Nominating Committee met on Tuesday, March 7, 2017. At this meeting, the Committee reviewed applications received by the Development Services Department to fill expired and vacant positions on the PCTAC.

The individuals whose names appear below the membership categories were recommended by the Nominating Committee and will be interviewed at the March 22, 2017, Planning Commission meeting.

Registered Architect(1)

- 1. Robert G. Hanley
- 2. Charles A. John

Registered Professional Engineer(3)

- 1. Matt Cox
- 2. Dan Kossl
- 3. Robert Leonhard
- 4. Stephen Lin

Community Representative(4)

- 1. Cullen Coltrane
- 2. Cosima Colvin

Steven Grau
Phillip Manna

Environmental/Historic Preservation(1)

1. Cherise Bell

Development/Real Estate Professional(2)

- 1. Juan Fernandez
- 2. Michael Moore
- 3. Susan Wright

Planning Professional(1)

1. N/A

Experienced Member(2)

1. Gene Dawson, Jr.

As permitted in the PCTAC bylaws, additional nominations may be made from the floor of the Planning Commission meeting. These nominations may be from the other applications received by the Nominating Committee.

Submitted by:

Jody Sherrill, Chairman PCTAC Nominating Committee

The Planning Commission's Technical Advisory Committee (PCTAC) is a subcommittee of the Planning Commission and advises the Commission on matters as requested by the Commission. Members of the PCTAC are appointed by the Planning Commission. The PCTAC bylaws require the Nominating Committee recommend to the Planning Commission eligible candidates for PCTAC membership.